Sale!

Death and Papa Noël: a Christmas treat from the bestselling author of Death and Croissants (ebook)

A Follet Valley Mystery

Ian Moore

eBook:

£1.29

Including for Kindle

Buy series direct

Including for Kindle

eBook
Amazon iTunes Kobo

‘A writer of immense wit and charm’ PAUL SINHA

A NEW CHRISTMAS SHORT STORY – from the author of bestselling murder mystery Death and Croissants: the most hilarious murder mystery since Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club

Richard Ainsworth is preparing for the Christmas of his dreams; quiet, no guests at his French B&B and his favourite films on the TV. None of which seems on the cards when his rural peace is shattered by the unexpected arrival of a familiar face.

Valérie d’Orçay has hotfooted it from Paris with chihuahua in tow and an invitation to a Christmas murder hunt game. The bad bit is that he has to dress up as Father Christmas. But worse, he soon realises, this isn’t a game at all.

As other guests arrive to join the hunt, can Richard work out who is the victim – and who is the guilty one?

A short, entertaining mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and bestselling author Ian Moore – perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club, Julia Chapman, or M.C. Beaton.

THIS IS A SHORT STORY

You may also like…

Buy series direct

Buy series direct

Including for Kindle

‘A very funny page-turner. Fantastique!’ ADAM KAY


‘A joyous read!’ ALAN CARR


‘I’m so punchdrunk from the sheer entertainment of it I’ve got a sore jaw. Encore!’ MATT FORDE


‘This is like two great books in one, a tricksy whodunnit, and a really, really funny story’ JASON MANFORD


‘Good food and a laugh-out-loud mystery. What more could anyone want in these dark times’ MARK BILLINGHAM


‘Beautifully done. Very funny indeed. I can’t imagine how one plots something like that. Tremendous work’ MILES JUPP


‘Like going on a joyous romp through the Loire valley with Agatha Christie, PG Woodhouse and Mc Beaton. A delight.’ C. K. MCDONNELL


‘Ian is one of my favourite writers; this is hilarious and a great mystery too’ JANEY GODLEY


‘Ian Moore is a brilliant, funny writer who perfectly captures the foibles of rural France but judging by this book I will never be visiting his bed and breakfast’ JOSH WIDDICOMBE


‘This book is a fun and funny read and I’m very much looking forward to the next one’ IAN STONE


‘Such a brilliant read, smart, funny and his sharp writing captures the nuances of “Anglo-French” relations beautifully’ ZOE LYONS


‘Funny, pacey and very entertaining.’ ROBIN INCE

Other series you might like

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *